Journey of Life

the place formerly known as control your destiny

Thank you WordPress

I have been blogging for just over three years now with WordPress and I have enjoyed every moment of it, but in the enjoyment I forgot the fact that there are a lot of people who has created this opportunity for me to express my thoughts and feelings.

All I have to do is log on and type my heart away without having to worry about how it will look to whoever choose to read, not to mention the amount of work these guys continue to do to develop this for all of us.

Last night as I was looking at my stats and dashboard, it dawned on me how much I had taken all of this for granted and more importantly realised how much I’d actually lose should these guys decide to shut up shop and do something else.

Thank you very much to all of you at WordPress, you are doing an amazing job and in future I will try my very best not to take it for granted.

9 responses to “Thank you WordPress

  1. Lindsay January 14, 2011 at 4:25 pm

    I love WordPress too! Like many things we use often, it’s something I don’t put a whole lot of thought into in regards to the work that goes into it. Thank you for reminding me!

  2. Viv January 14, 2011 at 4:57 pm

    I’d never really thought about it before; just taken it for granted that it was there.
    I found WordPress more by accident that design, but only later did I discover that it is the better blog host for writers than many others; I don’t think I’d get on so well with other hosts.
    I have often also wondered how WordPress is funded. Any thoughts?
    x

    • J January 16, 2011 at 8:17 am

      I have no idea how WordPress is funded, I am just quietly thankful that they are. As for blogging platforms, I agree that they are better than the rest of them.
      x

  3. saffy January 14, 2011 at 10:40 pm

    We do take places like these for granted…i started blogging at Yahoo 360, many, many moons ago now & when they eventually closed the doors it was like losing my home…thankfully i found somewhere else to settle, along with my friends…then i discovered this place…i like to think of it as my little island of tranquillity, somewhere to escape to, far from the madding crowd…so i too thank WordPress & you, for the reminder xxx

  4. Jimmy February 10, 2011 at 7:59 pm

    Yes we can be happy that so many people and spend their spare time to develop plugins and themes.!

    Greatings from Denmark. ;o)

  5. Anncash16 December 28, 2011 at 3:11 pm

    You have an interesting blog, all your post are worth to read. I may suggest you buy a domain name so it will look more interesting and professional.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 27 other followers

