Journey of Life

the place formerly known as control your destiny

For the Love of God

When you spend a lot of time learning and practicing how to improve your life, there will be times when things may seem to get worse than they were before you started, it certainly has for me on more than one occasion, and it is at those times when you try to convince yourself that you are wasting your time and that whatever it is that you are doing isn’t working.

If you have never experienced these feelings I applaude you, but if you have then please understand that it is part of the process and keep on going no matter what.

Whenever I get this feeling I take it as a sign that it is time to just let go of it all for a little while and let my mind absorb everything I have learned.

The easiest way for me to get into a state where I can switch off my mind and invoke good feelings is by listening to music. For some of you it may be looking at art or whatever, it doesn’t really matter as long as you do something that makes you feel good. Sometimes you may be in a place where you find it hard to do something to feel good because you are indulging in feeling that you were dealt the losing cards of life and if that is the case then that is ok by me, I am not here to pass judgment, trust me I have been in that place more times than I care to remember. If, however, you were willing to snap out of that feeling and put on a piece of music that you know will make you feel good or make you dance like a monkey on speed then please do yourself a favour and do it because I can guarantee you that after even a few minutes of doing that you will have changed your state.

The following video is one of my favourite pieces of music and it makes me feel wonderful everytime.

2 responses to “For the Love of God

  1. Scavenger October 28, 2007 at 5:16 pm

    Who are they and what are they playing?

  2. J October 28, 2007 at 5:27 pm

    Reply to “Scavenger”

    The track is “For the Love of God” by Steve Vai performed with the Metropole Orchestra. Hope you enjoyed it.

Leave a Reply

