Journey of Life

the place formerly known as control your destiny

Using a Life Coach

One of the most life changing experiences of my life was having sessions with a Life Coach. It started by me trawling the Internet for answers as usual and to this day I have no idea how I landed on her web site, but I have to tell you, it was one of the best “clicks” of my entire life.
The sessions were all done via telephone (She is in the US and I am in the UK) and it was once a week for about 6 weeks and it was just like talking to your best friend but better.

Pretty much instantly I felt that I was talking to someone who really cared but more importantly had made it her purpose in life to help other people.

The sessions with her helped me discover more about myself and helped me move forward so much quicker than the 2 years I had spent prior to that trying to do it on my own.
In fact, I think that had It not been for those sessions I would still be back where I was just going around in circles.

The time I had with Sandra also made me realise that there are people out there to help you, who have got no hidden agenda and who really do want to help.

My only advice is that you are honest during the sessions! Let me explain what I mean by that. At that time I was so accustomed to and very good at telling people what they wanted to hear, either to avoid conflict or to gain approval and recognition and I remember talking to her onb the first session and I was doing exactly that and somehow I think she knew but she never said anything about it. It wasn’t until after the 3rd session that I asked myself (out of the blue) if I would actually benefit from these sessions unless I was honest with her and more importantly with myself. After that things started to change for the better.

I cannot force anyone to do anything, nor do I have the desire to, but if you feel that a life coach is the right path for you at this stage then Sandra comes with my recommendations
You can find out more by visiting Sandra’s site and start your own happy path in life.

Best wishes

J

Leave a Reply

