Journey of Life

the place formerly known as control your destiny

Management in the financial crisis!

Memo to Management

Due to the financial crisis, we have no other alternative than to lay off André!

14 responses to “Management in the financial crisis!

  1. viv66 March 26, 2009 at 8:51 pm

    I’m laughing but I’m not sure why!!! It’s too true to be really funny and yet, I giggle…

  2. J March 26, 2009 at 9:17 pm

    I had it through on email from a client and I too couldn’t stop laughing!

  3. shiona March 26, 2009 at 9:41 pm

    I’m laughing hysterically, which is closer to weeping. Especially after working till almost midnight on a private job to supplement my meager salary which is impossible to live on…

  4. cksbar March 26, 2009 at 9:53 pm

    my dear boy, i knew andre, he went under a different name then, but boy could he drill!!!!

  5. J March 26, 2009 at 10:09 pm

    Shiona
    So was I when I opened my email, which came from my favourite client of all time.
    I am so happy it made you laugh after what I imagine must have been a very long day for you.

    Sweet dreams

    • shiona March 27, 2009 at 4:51 am

      Thank you so much.
      Early morning, so encouraging to read your comment.

      I truly hope and wish you (and everyone who knows what it is to be Andre 🙂 ) a beautiful and peaceful Friday followed by an enjoyable weekend all to yourself.

      with love

      • J March 27, 2009 at 9:13 pm

        Thank you.

        Wow you were up early!!
        Hopefully you are not working as late tonight. I know what it’s like to work more than one job!

        With love and wishes for a wonderful and well deserved weekend

  6. J March 26, 2009 at 10:11 pm

    cksbar
    He was the “Master Driller” until of course they laid him off!

  7. tobeme March 27, 2009 at 9:01 pm

    So sad and so true!

  8. shiona March 28, 2009 at 8:45 am

    No, not that early. 🙂 It’s two hours earlier where you are, obviously. It was 6:51 in my country when I posted that.

    By the way, I like getting up early, as long as I’m not too tired. It’s so enlivening to breath the crisp morning air and actually feel the promise of the the new day.

    Thanks a lot for the nice wishes. I’m not working today, luckily. The weather is lovely and the world looks so much better today :-D!

    With lots of love

    Shiona

  9. J March 28, 2009 at 8:57 am

    It sounds like you are in for a wonderful day!
    I like getting up early and love to watch the sun rise in the morning.
    I am not working today either. In fact I am not working for the next 2 weeks as I am off on holiday 🙂

    Lots of love

    J

  10. shiona March 28, 2009 at 9:25 am

    That’s great! Enjoy yourself to the fullest!

    I wish you two weeks of unforgettable sunrises and sunsets and fabulous time in between! :- D

Leave a Reply

