Journey of Life

the place formerly known as control your destiny

Taking a Break

Paradise

In the past, whenever it’s time for me to go on holiday I got this strange feeling of panic and anxiety! It’s not the fact that I was going away but more a feeling of not being able to control things at work while I was away, which usually resulted in me dreading coming back! This time the feelings of anxiety and panic did come again but the feelings were nowhere near as strong as they were in the past.

Previously I kept thinking to myself that I won’t have enough time to tie up all loose ends and as a result that’s exactly what happened, which meant that I had to come back to a lot of problem solving!

This past week I have come from a point of telling myself that when I leave my office for a 2 week break I will have completed as much of my work and tasks as I could in the time I had and that I did the best I could. I have also chosen to put complete faith in the person who would look after my clients while I am away.

I am going to allow myself to have a wonderful time going away with my family and enjoying seeing new parts of this wonderful world we live in. For the first time I am feeling excited about the next 2 weeks. Excited about seeing new places, meeting new people and learning about different cultures.

See you in a few weeks

6 responses to “Taking a Break

  1. matt March 29, 2009 at 2:29 am

    This blog’s great!! Thanks :).

  2. enreal April 6, 2009 at 1:13 am

    Have a terrific holiday

  3. brandrocker April 7, 2009 at 3:58 am

    Time to relax and spend sometime for ourselves. Enjoy, and come back with a fresh mind.

  4. J April 14, 2009 at 5:20 pm

    Thank you so much everyone.
    I had a great time.

Leave a Reply

