Journey of Life

the place formerly known as control your destiny

Introducing a couple of Friends

I met these two wonderful people in the summer of 2007 when they were busking outside my office.

Their music may be miles apart but their talent is wonderful and the gratitude for the hours of stunning music these 2 guys provided for me is endless.

I haven’t seen them since then but I still live in the hope that one day i will hear the familiar sound of their wonderful music again outside my office.  Until then, I am lucky enough to have their CD’s.

I first met Christopher in 2007 but the first time I heard him busking was the year before. That year I didn’t get to know him,  I just enjoyed his music from a distance.

When he came back in 2007, I ended up spending more time in the street outside my office than actually doing my job!! His journey is a wonderful story in itself which you can read about HERE and his music has the most calming effect on me.

The following clip is taken in the street outside my office:

I also met Walter Jr that summer who’s talent on the guitar is phenomenal and until I practice my own guitar playing more I will always watch him with a degree of envy. He is also the most wonderful and easily approachable person you could hope to meet.

I have chosen one of my favourites below, and if you want to explore further you can search for him on Youtube using the term Kaiuan


Both of them are an inspiration to me and I have nothing but admiration for how they have chosen to follow their passion.

I have one favour to ask: If they happen to land in your town or city, please welcome them with open arms.

I am honoured and proud that our paths crossed, it has added so much value to my life. Please come back soon!

4 responses to “Introducing a couple of Friends

  1. viv66 April 24, 2009 at 9:12 am

    I’ll look out for them on my travels!

  2. shiona April 29, 2009 at 3:56 pm

    Thank you so much for sharing this, J.
    I enjoyed both videos. There is a young musician in Plovdiv playing this amazing instrument in the main street. I’ve always admired the unusually deep sounds it is capable of producing.
    However, I was profoundly moved by the guitar player. Classical guitar music has such a powerful effect on me, it always brings tears to my eyes and makes my heart beat faster.

  3. J April 29, 2009 at 10:02 pm

    I am glad you enjoyed the videos and it’s wonderful to have you back here.

    Walter is so talented on the guitar and I was so fortunate to have him play outside my office every day for about 2 – 3 months that summer. He emailedlives in Brazil and is working on a new CD but the good news for me is that he emailed me a little while ago saying that he may be back this summer.

Leave a Reply

