Journey of Life

the place formerly known as control your destiny

The Magic Grocer

I had no intention of posting again this evening until I read The Magic Grocer

 

5 responses to “The Magic Grocer

  1. viv66 June 3, 2009 at 7:25 am

    A nice story.
    I try to do this sort of thing myself but with less panache and no sleight of hand!

  2. tobeme June 3, 2009 at 4:34 pm

    It brings joy to me that you found so much value in this story that you linked to it on you site. Thank-you for helping to share the magic!

    • J June 4, 2009 at 5:10 pm

      Thank you for sharing the story it really brought a smile to my face. I have been over to read it a few times since and will no doubt come back and read it again.

  3. shiona June 8, 2009 at 1:04 pm

    This is very nice indeed. I loved the story and the message it conveys.

    It reminded me of a magical moment I had myself not long ago. I went shopping for suitable shoes for the season. There is a whole street in my city specialized in selling shoes. There are more than 30 shoe shops there and yet I could find nothing. The shoes I liked were either not my size or too expensive. I was beginning to get awfully bored, tired and unnerved, when I finally saw a pair in a shop window that I found very attractive. I went inside and tried the shoes on, but they were a bit too tight. I left them back on the shelf, very disappointed. As it was getting late, there were no other customers and the shop assistant started a conversation. There was an angelic-looking little girl playing around, presumably her daughter. She was such a beautiful child, I couldn’t get my yes off her. Then she slowly walked up to the pair I had chosen, took the shoes off the shelf, brought them back to me and left them near my feet without uttering a single word. I don’t think she was able to speak properly, anyway. I decided to put them on once again, just to please the little girl. And then suddenly the shoes were exactly my size. Well, I know they were always my size, but probably because my feet were tired and aching the shoes didn’t fit me the first time I tried them on. Of course I was delighted and bought the pair immediately. But it was one of those inexplicably strange moments when I feel as if I were in a fairytale and tend to accept certain happening without looking for explanations.

    • J June 9, 2009 at 9:58 pm

      This is such a wonderful story and full of magic too.

      Thank you so much for sharing this story and I would have love to have been there to just watch it as it played out.

      Love & Hugs

      J

Leave a Reply

