Journey of Life

the place formerly known as control your destiny

A New Beginning

New BeginningAs I am writing this I am on a work conference call (obviously not really paying attention) and all I am hearing is words with no meaning and people talking for the sake of talking. I am sure the hosts think this is a valuable way of spending time but to me this is a pure waste and I feel that a visit to the dentist would be more pleasurable than this!

I have come to the conclusion that the best cause of action is for me to move on as I feel I have not got the power or energy to keep going against the system any longer. I also fear that if I stay much longer I will end up like a chronic complainer and I much prefer to flow downstream and lead a life of less whinging and moaning.

I applied for a new job a few weeks ago and was invited to an assessment last Friday. Generally I don’t get too nervous before this type of event although there is an element of it. While on the train a voice kept telling me to write a letter to my parents assuming the interview had already taken place. I got to the location 30 minutes early and decided to have a coffee. I found a coffee shop where I could sit outside. I spent a few minutes watching people as they were walking past, which I could happily do all day, but the voice at the back of my head kept telling me “Write the Letter”! 

I decided to go with the voice;

“Dear Mum & Dad,

The Interview went extremely well. The people assessing me were so friendly and welcoming and I loved how they were with their staff. It was a very structured interview but it felt more like an informal chat than an interview. Now to the part you have been waiting for; They have offered me the job and I am starting in August. Thank you for all your help and support. Lots of love  J

I was offered the job yesterday. I have yet to find out what they are offering me from a salary point of view but it feels good to be wanted and I love the way they work and the way they treat their staff .  I am excited at the prospect of a new beginning. and I feel a sense of relief. A sense of moving on to a happier path.

8 responses to “A New Beginning

  1. tobeme July 1, 2009 at 4:52 pm

    Congratulations. You were wise to follow the voice. Writing as if it already happened put the gears in motion to make it happen. Love how this all works!

  2. viv66 July 1, 2009 at 6:12 pm

    Fantastic news, and I am so pleased for you.

  3. J July 2, 2009 at 4:28 pm

    Thank you Viv I really appreciate that.

  4. shiona July 3, 2009 at 7:10 am

    Congratulations! A new beginning like that is always exciting and stimulating! I wish you to feel at home in the new place.

    Love

    Shiona

  5. J July 3, 2009 at 10:38 pm

    Thank you Shiona. I will keep you posted

    Love

    J

  6. enreal July 4, 2009 at 2:52 am

    They could call this the law of attraction… an energy you created out of good intentions and hope… I call this bravery and spunk. Congratulations, may the stars dance with you…

    • J July 5, 2009 at 4:35 pm

      Thank You Enreal, reading this I felt I was getting a special note from the Universe! I will be dancing with the stars tonight!!

Leave a Reply

