Journey of Life

the place formerly known as control your destiny

Angel

It’s not the world that’s out of order

It’s me, it’s me
Guess I ran along my borders
Just to see, just to see

If a friendly face would drop by and rescue me
But I lost my faith as I lost my way

It’s not the street that’s made of concrete
It’s you, it’s you
Guess I try to penetrate it with this point of view
I had never taken more than I give to you
I was led astray and I lost my way

Never felt so alone
Stripped naked and cold to the bone
Lost my faith in her on my own
With no queue by the door to my home

It’s not the light that casts the shadow
It’s doubt, it’s doubt
As a melancholic sorrow came about, came about

I had never fought as hard though as I do for you
I’m not getting strong to prove I’m wrong

Never felt so alone
Stripped naked and cold to the bone
Lost my faith in her on my own
With no queue by the door to my home

And god sent an angel
An angel
She’s an angel
An angel…

It’s not my life that’s obsolete
It’s youth, my youth
Guess it took a while for me to see the truth, see the truth
I got stuck in minor details so I missed the point
I got so much more than I bargained for…

10 responses to “Angel

  1. shiona July 19, 2009 at 2:20 pm

    That’s an amazing song. I’ve never heard it before but the lyrics have impressed me very much.

    Thanks a lot for sharing it with your readers. There certain lines that I find striking and I need to think over.

    Love

  2. J July 19, 2009 at 2:45 pm

    I adore this song and I adore the band. I am so glad you enjoy the song. I have all of their albums and will happily get them for you.

    Love

  3. tobeme July 20, 2009 at 2:59 pm

    I love this, thanks for sharing!

  4. viv66 July 20, 2009 at 4:08 pm

    I read the words and thought it was a poem. because of my dodgy internet connection I coulnd’t listen to the song though; it kept cutting out. Serves me right for living in the back of beyond!
    The words are intriguing; the story there would be worth exploring…
    *goes off pondering*

    • J July 21, 2009 at 7:46 pm

      I will see if I can get the song to you somehow.
      The words are intriguing indeed but have yet to successfully find the story behind it. When I do I will let you know….

  5. viv66 July 22, 2009 at 12:27 pm

    Maybe you can bring the cd when you come here??
    I may just have to make up my own story for it instead. I can have hours of fun doing that sort of thing…
    had to be brought home sick today; not fun. trying to sleep but can’t relax and am feeling slowly worse…

    • J July 22, 2009 at 9:12 pm

      I will get the CD for you and bring it when I come up. On condition though! that I get to read the story you may have come up with!!!

      Not happy to hear you had to be brought home sick today and hope to hear that you are ok.

      Love & Hugs

  6. Sathira July 23, 2009 at 11:04 am

    I have an Award for you. Please visit my blog at http://breakingmindset.blogspot.com.

  7. J July 28, 2009 at 9:55 am

    I got back from a short holiday to find this. Thank you so much for the visit and even more for the award. I couldn’t get to your blog due to blogger maintenance but will try later.

    Best wishes

    J

Leave a Reply

