Journey of Life

the place formerly known as control your destiny

What If You Could Acquire The Power of A God In This World

This was the title of an email I received today.

My thoughts are in brackets and I chose the sarcastic viewpoint. If you don’t like sarcasm and think that you can have or acquire the power of a god you may be better off going somewhere else!

The choice is yours!

“Dear J,

Yes, I am serious about asking you this ultimate
question. Because it is the one key to attaining
everything you ever desire in life! (Really?? So let me get this right! The only way for me to attain everything I desire is to have the power of GOD??)

Most people don’t even know what they are here
in this world for,
(Do you? Other than sending strange emails??) and what they are capable of. (If you are capable of what you proclaim to be capable of, then why the need to email me about it?  Wouldn’t your life be complete??)
The truth is, you have more power in your possession
than you have ever imagined!
(How do you know what I have ever imagined?? Of course!! You have the power of GOD! How could I forget!!)

All you need is the knowledge to access and fully use this power! (Which for the right price you are going to grant me access to, right??)

And you can too… (Thought so!!)

http://clicks.aweber.com/y/ct/?l=A0EQO&m=1asBpgVdpbMNCD&b=7XznL1muebW9znP2kRxKIQ (Click at your risk!!)

When you learn the Secrets of Reality Creation (How many more secrets can there be?? Would some honesty be out of the question??)
which is really the knowledge of God, because God
or Infinite Intelligence
(Which is it? God or infinite intelligence?? Make your mind up!!) does everything with the
power of creation, you will be able to live life in
this world like a god
(I’d prefer not to have that kind of responsibility thank you!), having mastery over everything
in life.

It is the highest state of existence that any living
being can achieve.
(How do you know?? Are you talking from experience??)

Start shaping reality at will and have total control
even over space, time and matter.
(You are telling me that by reading your book or whatever it is that you are trying to sell me, I am able to control space, time and matter?? Wow! Why haven’t you been on the news yet?? This is the breakthrough of all breakthroughs and yet you have to email people about it!! Why not exercise some of this control yourself??)

http://clicks.aweber.com/y/ct/?l=A0EQO&m=1asBpgVdpbMNCD&b=7XznL1muebW9znP2kRxKIQ

You’re just a click away… (I am not so sure about that!!)

Yours Truly,
Greg Frost

Mentis Marketing LLP, 40C Hong Kong Street, Singapore, Singapore 059679, SINGAPORE

To unsubscribe or change subscriber options visit:
http://www.aweber.com/z/r/?bIzMHOwstMzsrMxsnMzstEa0rGxsjCyc7A==

(I am firmly unsubscribed, but I suspect you already know that!!)

If you would like a copy of the actual email I am happy to forward it to you!!

9 responses to “What If You Could Acquire The Power of A God In This World

  1. Robert Longpré November 5, 2009 at 4:48 pm

    No surprises at work here. Why is that? But of course, have the power of a god. If you want to know the truth, I didn’t even need to tell this to you – you already new that. After all, I put that in your head when you were sleeping.

  2. J November 5, 2009 at 6:04 pm

    Why do I feel tired all of a sudden??

  3. viv66 November 5, 2009 at 6:17 pm

    You are feeling very sleepy….

  4. enreal November 6, 2009 at 5:29 pm

    This is too funny… thanks for the smile and the laugh… I could so see myself acting your part…

  5. J November 6, 2009 at 8:46 pm

    I had a lot of fun doing it and I somehow think I’ll be presented with more opportunitites like this in future!!

  6. Brynn November 9, 2009 at 7:39 pm

    Mmmmm, me thinks J is tired of all these people making money out of spirituality…, or should I say ’empty promises’.
    The bandwagon will break one day.
    Loved your thoughts J

  7. J November 10, 2009 at 9:51 pm

    Yep you have hit the nail on the head!!
    The bandwagon will indeed beak one day and I intend to be part of what makes it break. I am tired of seeing people being exploited by the creators of false hope and I am tired of seeing honest people with a real offer of help and inspiration being buried in the swamp of “pretend” experts.
    I am glad you liked my thoughts Brynn. It was actually very therapeutic doing it and funny too!!!

  8. Mysoul September 5, 2010 at 1:49 am

    LOL, that is hilarious…”Secrets of Reality Creation” is that there is no secret.

Leave a Reply

