Journey of Life

the place formerly known as control your destiny

For the Love of God

I feel I have so much to say, but struggle to find the words….

At the moment it seems to be a mixture of fractured thoughts…a jigsaw of missing pieces.

But in time the pieces will come together.

I will not force it.

When the time is right it will happen and until then..

I will leave you with one of my favourite pieces of music…..For the Love of God.

9 responses to “For the Love of God

  1. viv66 February 27, 2010 at 11:17 am

    Even when you think you don’t know what to say or how to say it, you say it so well.
    xx B)

  2. viv66 February 28, 2010 at 8:16 am

    Remind me next time I say I am going to have a Chinese that it gives me appalling insomnia…..
    I am now up but not really..

  3. saffy February 28, 2010 at 11:21 am

    I used to put so much pressure on myself to write & drove myself nuts when i couldn’t find the words…but they flow so much more naturally in their own good time…thank you for sharing such an awesome piece of music…~smiles~

  4. J March 1, 2010 at 1:24 pm

    Thank you Saffy, I appreciate your kind words and you are right..”they flow so much more naturally in their own good time”
    I am glad you like the music – most people think I have an odd taste in music 🙂

  5. shiona March 2, 2010 at 6:47 am

    Hm… This makes me think about what our taste in music actually says about us.
    I do believe music has a unique power to touch strings in our souls we might not be aware of. It affects us in such a subtle intangible and yet mighty way that we say we like a certain piece of music but in fact it is difficult, if not impossible, to comprehend the whole range of thoughts and emotions it evokes, the images, memories, fantasies, dreams… Isn’t it incredible how a sequence of sounds can influence our moods? It can inspire us, boost our energy, put us in a day-dreaming state, sadden us, or even irritate us. Amazing…

  6. J March 2, 2010 at 10:43 pm

    I agree, music, at least for me, has the ability to create so many different emotions in me.
    What my taste in music says about me is not for me to say though but I like my taste in music.
    I hope you are well

    With love

  7. enreal March 4, 2010 at 3:54 am

    Very powerful. The music is alive! It is so full of energy! Truly beautiful

Leave a Reply

