Journey of Life

the place formerly known as control your destiny

Questions

These are some of the questions that constantly flood my mind.

Questions to which I have no answers.

Who am I?

Why am I here?

What is my purpose?

Do I even have a purpose?

Is this all there is?

Does anyone care?

Do I care?

Why do I feel empty?

Why can’t I just be happy?

What does it mean to be happy?

What does it feel like?

Is it even possible to live in a state of happiness?

Why do I feel I have to hide?

Who am I hiding from?

Why do I feel like I don’t belong in this world?

Is this why I created my own world?

Why am I afraid of showing my true self?

What is my true self?

Why the questions?

21 responses to “Questions

  1. shiona March 7, 2010 at 1:26 pm

    J, if you really need to know the answers, I can give you at least one for sure: I CARE. And everyone who knows you and loves you cares.
    I don’t know if this will make it easier for you, but I could not answers those questions about myself either. I can always come up with something, but it will wither be rationalizing or something transitory, or lacking depth, or totally made up to just suit my needs for the moment, if I have to be honest. And I’m strongly inclined to believe that there are no real answers. It’s up to us.

    I love you so much.

  2. Sathira March 7, 2010 at 2:05 pm

    Is this a new song composed by someone? Hahaha… .

    I have an interesting question in my mind, : Does it make any difference or does it make you more happy if you were to know the answers? I believe you will have another new set of questions for the answers! Is there an end to all these questions?

    Begins with the end in mind! What we really want in life? Happiness? If happiness is the end in mind, be focused and find a right process to achieve it.

    I would like to share the below quote with you :

    “He,that is everywhere is nowhere!” – Thomas Fuller

    Same goes to our mind, if our mind is in everywhere, we are at nowhere! We have to be very focused on our life goals!

    Cheers

    • J March 9, 2010 at 6:41 pm

      Hi Sathira,

      No it’s not a new song, unless of course you want to make it into one!!!
      There is no end to all of these questions and logically I know that with each answer a new set of questions will appear.

  3. viv66 March 7, 2010 at 6:34 pm

    I think these are the existential questions, the ones we ask when we awaken.They are the ones I wrestle with almost daily too.
    I can answer, like Shiona, only one. Who cares? I do, and so do my little family.We love you very much.

    • J March 9, 2010 at 6:42 pm

      Thank you Viv,
      Maybe we can wrestle them together!!!
      I love you and yours very much too and hope to see you again soon.

  4. Dev March 7, 2010 at 8:29 pm

    Answer to all these will lead to Nirvana. 🙂
    Hope you get them soon.

  5. mysoul March 8, 2010 at 2:24 am

    If there was a set answer to all of those questions, each of us would be an Enlightened one.
    I was told that, we either KNOW or we DONT KNOW the answers in any given moment. Implying, we are what we are in any given moment once the moment passes there is a different you hence all the answers will also change.

    • J March 9, 2010 at 6:43 pm

      Thank you for your insight and I agree that the answers as well as the questions will change as we change too. Sometimes I get tired of the questions and a more important question I have for myself is: If I had the answers would I be brave enough to act upon them?

  6. enreal March 8, 2010 at 5:29 am

    once again J… we are here… you and I… you know where I stand on these questions… on one end I am tired of asking and waiting… on the other hand the answers I have, somewhere inside are quite surprising, wouldn’t you say? I am sure you and I have similar answers… so here, I have something for you

    That’s why 😉

    and another

    http://enreal.wordpress.com/2009/04/10/only-questions/

    • J March 9, 2010 at 6:44 pm

      Once again we are indeed here you and I and yes I know where you stand on these questions. I have very little answers but perhaps they will arrive when I am ready for them, perhaps they may remain nothing but unanswered questions.
      Thank you for the gift, which has given me some further food for thought…

  7. saffy March 8, 2010 at 9:36 am

    “Have patience with everything that remains unsolved in your heart. Try to love the questions themselves, like locked rooms and like books written in a foreign language. Do not now look for the answers. They cannot now be given to you because you could not live them. It is a question of experiencing everything. At present you need to live the question. Perhaps you will gradually, without even noticing it, find yourself experiencing the answer, some distant day.

    Rainer Maria Rilke

    Life would be boring if we had all the answers…~smiles~

    • J March 9, 2010 at 6:44 pm

      You make a valid point in that life would indeed be boring if we had all the answers.
      Thank you for the Rainer Maria Rilke wisdom. I had to google him as had not heard of him until now.

  8. summerrain63 March 9, 2010 at 11:22 am

    if I may be blunt…maybe we all just need more sex and then we will have no time to think about such things…

    its a thought…lol

  9. viv66 March 9, 2010 at 4:59 pm

    Is anyone offering to put this theory to a proper scientific test,purely in the interests of the furthering of philosophy??

  10. vanessaleighsblog March 11, 2010 at 8:24 pm

    The questions are exploration of self; it is how we achieve wisdom. There is no doubt that there is a reason and a purpose to why you are on this earth, and why you are where you are right now. Believe it. Hugs, J! V.

Leave a Reply

