Journey of Life

the place formerly known as control your destiny

Fancy a Train Journey?

If public transport in your part of the world leaves you hoping for something better, this may just give you some perspective!

I think I might walk!!

11 responses to “Fancy a Train Journey?

  1. Love April 12, 2010 at 8:11 pm

    🙂

    (laughs)

    ¿Sardinas en lata?

    Hmmm … I prefer my bike.

    • J April 12, 2010 at 8:23 pm

      “Sardinas en lata?” – exactamente!

      In this situation I would prefer anything but the train!!

      What kind of bike are we talking about??

  2. viv66 April 12, 2010 at 8:11 pm

    That’s how I pack a suitcase!!!!
    That and my trusty Tardis…

  3. viv66 April 12, 2010 at 8:58 pm

    Yes. I do. And my own personal band of Sherpas for carrying my things when I go hillwalking.
    Don’t you?

    • J April 12, 2010 at 9:03 pm

      No! I just get pushed into a train!!!!

      • viv66 April 12, 2010 at 9:08 pm

        You need to travel with me; I can get a carriage on the tube clear with ease.
        You just make eye contact with someone at the other end and shout, “Hey, so the tests were positive then!” and magically space clears…

  4. shiona April 13, 2010 at 8:07 pm

    You might find it funny, but I did actually experience something similar to that in my adolescence. Public transport was awful then, terribly infrequent and few people could afford cars. I went to school by bus and it was so crowded that you could hardly breathe. Well, there were no such officers to push us into the bus, however. 😀

  5. viv66 April 14, 2010 at 9:18 am

    I have memories of it being like this on the underground when I was a teenager and getting so wedged in I was unable to stop the hand that crept unseen up my skirt. I was unable to move an inch.
    Thankfully things have improved in London in the intervening 25 years, in so many ways! I still have a dislike of the underground system though!

    • shiona April 14, 2010 at 10:05 am

      Now that you’ve said it, to be honest, that was the very first memory that struck me when I saw the video. Those buses were full of perverts, my god! The right thing to do is to start shouting at them and then the crowd also reacts against them. But a girl at that age usually feels so embarrassed and at a loss what’s going on that more often than not all she does is she tries to silently push the hand away…

  6. viv66 April 14, 2010 at 10:19 am

    Oh boy!
    Two or three things would cross my mind now; first I never wear skirts…second, grab the hand and announce in a loud voice, “WHO does this hand belong to? It was tryin to get in my knickers!” Third, pick your nose ostenatiously and wipe it on the hand(yes, gross) and fourth, grab the hand and dislocate at least one finger. They won’t do it again.
    But at 18 when it happened last….nada. I squirmed and wriggled and went red and was relieved to get off….

Leave a Reply

