Journey of Life

the place formerly known as control your destiny

Need some perspective??

6 responses to “Need some perspective??

  1. Viv January 16, 2011 at 11:58 am

    I saw this first about 6-9 months ago and was impressed with this guy’s take on things. I also wonder if he does manage to be so positive all the time or whether he too has darker moments. If so, it makes him all the more remarkable.
    I know my recent brush with physical illness and the corresponding weakness and loss of strength(both physical and emotional) made me acutely aware of how easily we take our physical well being for granted, not to mention other blessings.
    I’m trying not to let this video make me feel inadequate and guilty for being possibly ungrateful for what I have in life, because I am sure that is not what is intended. People like Nick are icons for what is possible to create with a totally unfair “hand” that Life deals out.
    Thanks for sharing it and reminding me of this.
    xxx

  2. ianholliday January 16, 2011 at 5:38 pm

    Thanks JoL,
    When I’m up I see how cool he is and when I am down I want to tell him “Shut the F**K up!”. But kids do need to hear this whole thing about self-worth, and from someone with credibility, and he certainly has that. He ain’t the guy teaching with the manual on PSD in front of him collected after a few hours on a course.

  3. Mysoul January 16, 2011 at 10:44 pm

    🙂 I saw this about a year ago.. along with another one of Jessica Cox, a Lady without Hands who has obtained her pilots license and living life more fully than most people I know and see. And I watched Randy Pausch’s Last Lecture…I was in a binging spree, on any material that reinforced my view that we are more Mind than Matter.

  4. Shiona January 19, 2011 at 2:40 pm

    This is incredible indeed, but I doubt it whether it could have a long-lasting effect in changing people’s attitude in general. I mean, it does work for some time, you thank God and tell yourself how grateful and lucky you are to be a healthy human being with a tolerable job and a decent income, someone to love and a variety of things to take pleasure in. But the very next time you face a problem, you forget all about it. Well, I do at least. Do we need to be reminded more often?

  5. enreal February 9, 2011 at 3:56 am

    Hi J… miss your words…

Leave a Reply

